Post 1 favorite youtube video

“A man should hear a little music,
read a little poetry,
and see a fine picture
every day of his life.”
Johann Wolfgang von GOETHE
Pelicans Along the Headlands, Mendocino
title=”Pelicans Along the Headlands, Mendocino” – photo by Rita Crane Photography, on Flickr

LOVE ME LIKE A ROCK

featuring Stevie Wonder, Paul Simon, Dixie Hummingbirds etc.
– amusing scene, as Stevie made a failure at 1:41,
stopped the whole steamy music machine
– to start again the locomotive …
+
if I was president
The men of congress call my name
I’d say who do
Who do you think you’re fooling
I got the presidential seal
I’m up on the presidential podium
My momma loves me! She loves me
She gets down on her knees and hugs me
Like she loves me like a rock

related:
http://eof737.wordpress.com/2011/09/18/music-ten-favorites-for-the-road/
P.S.:
Please add one youtube video of YOUR choice!

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

3 responses to “Post 1 favorite youtube video

  1. Thanks Dietmar as always for your kind support and encouragement.
    All the best,
    Rita

    Like

  2. Great video and post… I love that song 🙂

    Like

  3. Indeed, in some cultures, intelect is pride: unfortunatelly that concept and conduct that led us to this point in history lost most of its value, to many cultures (if those cultures ever had it to start with). The question I’m asking myself more and more often is: How will humanity evolve, in this “market driven society”, and every time I become more and more fearful for the future. Thank you for your choice of quotation, coming from one of the pillars on which our society had built upon.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.