Talk to the horse in gentle

frizztext: … and let us forget horses in jumping competitions, in wars, pulling beer-carriages, working blind in coal mines, pulling ships on canals, making the final walk to the butcher.

Talk to the horse in gentle, soothing tones and take a photo by B℮n
Talk to the horse in gentle, soothing tones and take a photo, a photo by B℮n on Flickr.

related:

Horses’ History

History Of Horses

Horses – how animals might feel

P.S.:
I like the silence around horses if they are really for themselves! Being with cats, horses, of course fishes: SILENCE IS LUXURY! I know, I’m guilty: too much music is overfeeding us; I’ve fixed my guitar to the wall.

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

6 responses to “Talk to the horse in gentle

  1. Ben

    enjoy the silence, indeed!

    Like

    • hi Ben,
      thanks for the permission to use your photo as a symbol for silence.
      P.S.:
      Since we met you in XXX we are talking about you as the Dutch version of George Clooney!

      Like

  2. But you can never have too much music!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Barn Friends | Flickr Comments

  4. Caddo

    Another lovely one I wish to share with my friend!!

    Like

  5. vastlycurious.com

    Beautiful !

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.