Recurring Dream

tribute to TAMPA RED

I often dream, that I am a guitar street musician, blind. With black sun glasses. But I can see my parents walking by. They don’t recognize me. I am happy about that. I didn’t like those “parents”: they only adopted me, punished me as long as I was in their prison.
+
related:
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/06/14/write-about-a-recurring-dream-you-have/
+
Related Articles by Zemanta:

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

7 responses to “Recurring Dream

  1. Sounds like you are channeling Ray Charles there, no? 8)
    Eliz

    Like

  2. These guitars seem fun. When I was a child, I tried to play the guitars.
    However, I couldn’t play it well.
    I envy the people who can play the guitar.
    🙂

    Like

  3. Wolfgang Hermann

    du solltest deinen traum mit einem psychologen aufarbeiten
    dann träumst du nur mehr von musik und schönen frauen
    :-))) wolfgang

    Like

    • danke, Wolfgang, das ist ein guter Tipp – und ein schönes Ziel. Im Wachzustand gelingt mir diese Richtung auch schon besser als im machtlosen Schlaf, der von den Horrorgestalten der Vergangenheit zu sehr kontaminiert ist …

      Like

  4. Learning how to play the guitar is one thing I want to do before I die! 😀

    Like

  5. Pingback: the D archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  6. Pingback: Diamond Ring Blues | Diamond Engagement Rings

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.