Weekly Photo Challenge: Water

Santorini pool, Greece
Santorini pool, Greece, a photo by Frizztext on Flickr.

Water: At first something like water for us in mother’s belly. Then, born, many chances for us to enjoy water again. All those bath-tubes, rivers, lakes, seas, oceans I’ve enjoyed. I taught hundreds of children how to swim – because in my childhood other kind people did the same to me. I learned to creep and walk, run and dance, to ride bicycles and to climb on horses. But to swim was always something to switch into another existence. Hello dolphins and whales, penguins and seals: we are coming (if we only could!) – greetings to Neptun or Nemo!

input / output-systems...+Sheriff Seagull+HELP!+Dialog+conducting a frog concert+NY, Harlem Fire Hydrant
+
mermaid+K = Koninginnedag (Queen's Day)+raining cats & dogs...+speed surfing+riding at the beach+desire
+
Rainy+late-in-the-evening+Canale Grande Venezia+dinner cat+Mediterranean meal time+icy

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

20 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Water

  1. Beautiful photo, it looks so serene and dreamy.

    Like

  2. BEAUTIFUL! Greece surely makes it high on my bucket list!

    Like

  3. Wouldn’t I love to be there! Gorgeous.

    Like

  4. This is so pristine. I would love to vacation in Greece.

    Like

  5. Makes me wish I was there now!

    Like

  6. Fantastic idea to take up the issue of water. I am thinking that it will become as valuable as gold and the wealthy will have it and the poor will not — It is already happening, with investors buying up water sources. It will either be a stabilizing force or a destabilizing one. One of the basic rights: to have water.

    Like

  7. Very impressive place as always.

    Like

  8. i would love to go to a place like this. great photo!

    Like

  9. Your pictures are great!!! I LOVE the water glass shot.

    Like

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Water « Blog Archive « Yori Yuliandra | a photo blog

  11. Wow, that’s cool…
    beautiful shot and place as well…

    Like

  12. you have many beautiful pictures for this week’s challenge. I really love the fire hydrant photo in Harlem!

    Like

  13. aaahhhhh….santorini…..great memories! πŸ™‚ I loved the ride on the mules…and the cats.

    Like

  14. Santorini = Paradise on earth. πŸ™‚

    Like

  15. Greece is on my bucket list, and this photo is emblematic of what I hope to see! Great job!

    Like

  16. Don’t bother me: I’m floating…

    Like

  17. I grew up in an island surrounded by blue waters of infinity. They always make me stop at my tracks whenever I see them. They remind me of home, a place of happiness and sense of peace. The pool overlooking the breathtaking view of Greece is truly a blissful sight. great picture.

    Like

  18. Pingback: The Weekly Photo 1-32 « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  19. Pingback: Weekly-photo-challenge-Wonder « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  20. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.