Where shall I be

https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/where-shall-i-be

fingerpicking my banjo remembering an old gospel I heard in the sixties: Where shall I be when the first trumpet sounds…
Wheat Field with Crows 2008
title=”Wheat Field with Crows” (2008) photo by Ben Visbeek, Amsterdam – click on the picture to enter his flickr galleries and read his comment, related to Van Gogh’s “Wheat Field with Crows” (1890)
related:
separate the wheat from the tares
+
where shall i be (1)
my friend Wolfgang replied there: “On a place with guitar music the day and the night long…”

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

9 responses to “Where shall I be

  1. pinklightsabre

    That photo is stunning, thank you. Listening to Gordon Lightfoot now and sitting on my recliner; life is good.

    Like

  2. I don’t know where or when, but I know there will be a Guitar or a Banjo 🙂

    Like

  3. Little banjo man.
    That was quite nice, 30 seconds only but nice 30 seconds well spend hearing.

    Like

  4. Wow! The photo is impressive, Frizz. I always love the sound of your banjo.
    Kind greetings

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.