Go Down Moses

I always thought when so many know the spiritual GO DOWN MOSES, they will also manage to understand (and perhaps support) that so many Africans try to escape from their continent.
Cayuco con inmigrantes (Boat with subsaharian inmigrants).
title=”Cayuco con inmigrantes” (Boat with Sub-Saharan immigrants) – photo by Miguelángel = Miguel Angel Adam
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/go-down-moseswav
related:

Pope spoke in Lampedusa

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

9 responses to “Go Down Moses

  1. I enjoyed your guitar playing again, Frizz. Yes, I know this song well. I love these ‘spirituals’.

    Like

  2. I love the sound you’re getting on the banjo, and the way you’re playing is terrific.

    Like

  3. Gede Prama

    Thank you for writing which is quite good and best wishes always, and greetings for sharing.

    Like

  4. I do understand why the hell they would want to get out of their screwed up country
    The problem is that they come right here to Spain, and the problem is you have to feed them, house them, give them water, clothes, e.t.c and somebody has to pay for that, meaning the tax payers and right now if in Spain we are at 27% unemployment,which means there is less money that goes into the arcs of the state and more money coming out to take care of these people, so that means more Spanish out of work, since the government will rise taxes which they´ve done don´t know how many times now, and leads to what we are right know as a nation, we are bankrupt.
    So it´s going to be quite difficult to take care of these people. Why don´t we first clean our house before letting in the guest.

    Like

  5. While in high school, I spent some hard earned money on a banjo (I think it had something to do with a crush on this cute, long haired guy). I never did get the hang of picking, but at graduation, while walking across stage, said cute guy yelled out, “Way to go Banjo Chris!”. I have not thought about that moment until I heard you play, just now, 37 years later. Perhaps, when my work situation is sorted, I should consider the banjo? Your post brought such a smile to my face…

    Like

  6. Pingback: Go Down AFRICA | Flickr Comments

  7. Miguel Ángel Adam Muñoz

    Thank you very much for your humanitarian utilization of my photo. I enjoyed very much listening
    your guitar.

    Liked by 1 person

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.