Wondering About Architecture

I love to wonder about architecture. The following four pictures are shot by Dietmut Teijgeman-Hansen, Rotterdam, Netherlands, kindly sent to my group BLOG IT!, click on the picture to enter her galleries on Flickr.com
1
Rotterdam - kubus woningen / cube houses
title=”Rotterdam – kubus woningen / cube houses”
2
De nieuwe Pauluskerk in Rotterdam
title=”De nieuwe Pauluskerk in Rotterdam”
3
eiland Rügen - island Rügen - (2)
Dietmut comments: “Ostseebad Sellin” is a commune on the island of Rügen in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. In addition to Binz and Göhren is Sellin one of the main seaside resorts on Rügen. Through the ages the village belonged to the family of Putbus. Since 1880 the village developed quickly into a fashionable seaside resort…
4
Vitt -  dorp in het noorden van het eiland Rügen / village in the North of the island of Rügen
title=”Vitt – dorp in het noorden van het eiland Rügen / village in the North of the island of Rügen”
related:

Battle Of Architects

The Optimism Of Rotterdam

A Bye Bye

https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/09/13/lesson-for-modern-architecture/

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

13 responses to “Wondering About Architecture

  1. I love destuctivism and the first one is not far from that

    Like

  2. I can only ask, “Why?”…do we have to make things so outrageous…I know, “Everyone has a right to express themselves.. and to enjoy different things”…
    I’ll take the beach ( seaside ) house…at least it makes me feel comfortable…

    Like

  3. wow I love the contrast of modern and traditional. Architecture is so beautiful in the angles and shadows its holds, Very nice shots.

    Like

  4. The first one is kind of dizzying.

    Like

  5. I love architecture and new ways of thinking. Great post!

    Like

  6. vastlycurious.com

    I just love Architecture of all kinds, decades, centuries but this Diner made me screech to a halt. All chrome though a poor image ! http://wp.me/a2dwKf-Xj

    Like

  7. Most fascinating, Frizz. 🙂

    Like

  8. I love the fact the architects and inspired and creative enough to do something unique. It’s like a breath of fresh air to see something different from the cookie cutter, the norm

    Like

  9. I love all of them, but how do you stand up in the cube houses? 🙂

    Like

  10. Oh my goodness! The architecture in the first image is intriguing, interesting and unique, but makes me dizzy and disoriented.

    Like

  11. Danke, dass Du meine AFoto mit aufgenommen hast. Liebe Deine Artikel Dietmar. Schönen Abend wünsche ich Dir

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.