Maxwell’s Guillotine

I admire British humor, they spell of course “humour”. Monty Python, Rowan Atkinson – but sometimes even the BEATLES. For example: “Her Majesty” (Lennon) or: “Maxwell’s Silver Hammer”. Our cat has some kind of British humor too. For example: ignoring the anger of an axe.
all-in-vain
photo by frizztext, click on the picture to enter my flickr galleries

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

6 responses to “Maxwell’s Guillotine

  1. My cats use to ignore me like your cat did with the ax. It must be a cat thing. I enjoyed the guitar music. It did sound familiar, I just never knew the title. Wonderful post. Thanks for sharing 😉

    Like

  2. laura@eljaygee

    I though you had threatened the cat with the chop(in). Thank you – lovely rolling guitar rhythm and not sure I’d heard Maxwell’s Guillotine before

    Like

  3. Brings a smile and memories of jumping around to the tune as a kid! As far as your cat is concerned, they know they are all-powerful and immune to danger: you know he is thinking “if I ignore it, it will go away”.

    Like

  4. I love your cat’s British humor! Thank you for the chuckle.
    You continue to make beautiful music!

    Like

  5. blueberriejournal

    It’s a black cat, they can deal with it.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.