Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

I read at the door of a German post-office: “Notice the opening times (9-12 a.m., 3-5 p.m.)! To shake and shake again the door is useless!” Originally: “Dienstzeiten beachten! Rütteln und schütteln ist zwecklos!”

1Tribute to Francois + Jean ROBERT2undecided
+
3ivy house4red door
all photos by Frizztext

related:
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/weekly-photo-challenge/
+
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2011/08/12/weekly-photo-challenge-entrance/

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

19 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Entrance

  1. Pingback: the E archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  3. Pingback: Weekly-photo-challenge-Wonder « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  4. Pingback: The Weekly Photo 1-32 « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  5. I like doors too.

    Thanks for stopping by ;)

    Like

  6. these are excellent shots of great entrances. i like these a lot as well as the way you’ve cropped and presented them. i particularly like the talking face and the graffiti doors. very fun on the sign too, i find my self exploring signs both in my head and visually at times with photos too. fun.

    Like

  7. Great entrances, all. The first made me smile (which I need right now after the death of beloved dog friend yesterday) and the post as well. Funny! A reminder how healing a smile and tail wag. Your a fine photographer, always inspiring.

    Like

  8. I love your entrances; especially to the home with a thatched roof. :-)

    Like

  9. The first photo made me smile.

    Like

  10. Nice photo. Good luck with the challenge.

    The comment on the post office doors goes rather well with my impression of Germans: straight forward and to the point.

    Nicely done …

    Like

  11. TBM

    I love all of them!

    Like

  12. Some very good photos there…

    Like

  13. very unique…at least by american standards… :)

    Like

  14. Wow.These entrance inspired me.There are many idea to build architecture.

    Like

  15. barb19

    I love the way you presented the photos.

    Like

  16. thirdhandart

    Very nice photos!

    Like

  17. Love the 3rd photo :)

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,009 other followers

