P Words

Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “P”

Event Type: General Blogging

Start Date: Tuesdays, recurring weekly

Description: Every Tuesday I offer the “A to Z challenge”, walking step by step through the alphabet.
+
Since 2011, I’m walking with my readers every Tuesday from A to Z, last week we had “O”, so this week let’s put the focus on “P” – I’m sure you’ll also find a story, photo or a music title tagged with “P”: Feel free to add in the comments below the link to your personal interpretation of the letter “P”!!! Myself I’ll focus on “prodigal”:

Prodigal Son

https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/for-the-refugees

“Prodigal Son” (originally by Rev. Robert Wilkins) was the first blues I wanted to learn on my guitar – because the message was related to my biography: just born I was given by my father to an orphanage (1945) – it took me 40 years of searching to find him…

visit all the comments and links to similar posts:

P Words

related: my P-photo-gallery on flickr:

Paragliding along the Aurlandfjords

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

16 responses to “P Words

  1. I am so glad you found your father. Prodigal son is perfect for ‘P’ and also for paternal.

    For me, ‘P’ stands for “Precious stone set in a silver sea.” http://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2014/01/20/this-precious-stone-set-in-a-silver-sea/

    Like

  2. Pingback: Tagged A – Z: P | Middleton Road

  3. Nice mellow tunes this morning 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Pizza from Napoli | Foto Challenge

  5. Schön, dass Du Deinen Vater nach all den Jahren gefunden hast!

    Pizza from Napoli

    Like

  6. Pingback: P is for… Puddles | Travel with Intent

  7. Not a song I knew, but it has brightened my morning! Whenever I hear it now I shall I think happy thoughts – glad you found your father after such persistence 🙂

    Like

  8. Pingback: Polytunnel Vision | Tish Farrell

  9. Good morning, Frizz. My ‘P’ is for polytunnel, my proud new possession http://wp.me/pKVAM-ZI

    Liked by 1 person

    • you amused me with “And then, of course, there are the pigeons. They sit on the telegraph wires and watch what I’m doing. They especially like to eat cabbages and newly sprouted pea plants down to the roots. The rotters. In consequence I spend a lot of time making defensive systems…” P.S.: are you stingy? I’m feeding our street pigeons daily with biscuits, french fries – they always get 10 percent of my food!
      on-top-of-the-triumph

      Like

  10. Pingback: Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “P” | A Day In The Life

  11. Wonderful that you found your father. Or at least I hope so. Love the song.
    https://dailymusing57.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/tuesdays-a-to-z-challenge-p/

    Like

  12. Pingback: A-Z Challenge: P Words | The Nature of Things

  13. Pingback: A-Z Challenges: "P" - Little Face Publications

  14. Pingback: Q Words | Flickr Comments

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.