O Words

Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “O”

Event Type: General Blogging

Start Date: Tuesdays, recurring weekly

Description: Every Tuesday I offer the “A to Z challenge”, walking step by step through the alphabet.
+
Since 2011, I’m walking with my readers every Tuesday from A to Z, last week we had “N”, so this week let’s put the focus on “O” – I’m sure you’ll also find a story, photo or a music title tagged with “O”: Feel free to add in the comments below the link to your personal interpretation of the letter “O”!!! Myself I’ll focus on “Orpheus”:

Orpheus

https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/dream-of-orpheus

With two steps I tried to make a tribute to the great composition of Luiz Bonfa, “Manha de Carnival” featured in the movie ORFEO NEGRO = BLACK ORPHEUS in the sixties when I was young. P.S.: At first I played the chord progression, then, in a second step, some single note improvisations…

read all the comments and links to other contributions:

O Words

related: my O-photo-gallery on flickr

Tall chick with highlights

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

24 responses to “O Words

  1. Ah. Another endless source of delight. Jobim and the world of Brazilian music.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Here’s an O song. Oh Had I A Golden Thread, a Pete Seeger song. http://bumbastories.wordpress.com/2012/09/29/oh-had-i-a-golden-thread/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Tuesday’s A to Z Challenge: O | Middleton Road

  4. Pingback: Oloololo Escarpment: Maasai Dreaming | Tish Farrell

  5. Not many words have 5 ‘O’s in them, but here’s one: http://wp.me/pKVAM-Zf
    Thank you as ever, Frizz for your challenge and keeping us on our toes. And thanks, as they say, for the music.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: O is for… Overload | Travel with Intent

  7. My O is Overload! I’ll listen to your music later Frizz, I’m sitting in a conference right now and I don’t want to wake everyone 😉

    Like

  8. Pingback: Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “O” | A Day In The Life

  9. Pingback: A-Z Challenge (again): O | Beyond the Brush

  10. Great tribute, congratulations ! You made me travel

    Like

  11. Pingback: O words like “Organ” | Foto Challenge

  12. Pingback: Opera – O Sole Mia |

  13. Another style of music I enjoy as I love all types of music.

    http://insidethemindofisadora.com/2014/10/16/o-sole-mia/

    I’ve enjoyed Luiz Bonfa “Manha de Carnival” many times. You did him justice with your tribute.
    Isadora ☺

    Like

  14. Pingback: P Words | Flickr Comments

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.