She left her baby

My tribute to the Coen Brothers movie “Oh Brother where art thou”: Sirene’s Lullaby; maybe I should mention, that my mother gave me to an orphanage shortly after birth 1945; it took me 40 years to find her…
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/left-her-baby

Don’t you weep pretty babe
Don’t you weep pretty babe
She’s long gone with her red shoes on
Gonna need another loving babe

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

6 responses to “She left her baby

  1. Glad you found her before it is too late. I remember parts of your growing up years, you are fortunate.

    Like

  2. 40 years of searching…oh, my!…that’s a story…
    My Dad and his broithers were put in an orphanage when he was a young boy…
    He seemed to embrace his fortune…of having people look after him when his Momma couldn’t…Passing onto us a womderful feeling of being loved!

    Like

  3. Pat

    Beautiful, Frizz. I hope singing this brought some comfort and healing to your “pretty babe”.

    Like

  4. This was such a good scene in the film. Love your rendition and thanks for reminding me, Frizz

    Like

  5. The photo is a perfect match for this music!

    Like

  6. vastlycurious.com

    GREAT ONE an Movie!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.