From Kafka to Laurel and Hardy

I like KAFKA. Good movie for example: “KAFKA” by Steven Soderbergh 1991, as Kafka the actor Jeremy Irons. That’s my mood: Realizing that life is not easy; oppressed all we are.
+
Existentialism is a little more optimistic: Albert Camus with his Sisyphus message for example.
+
Take a third step: Make your results like Laurel and Hardy.
+
A fourth step would be: enjoy, that only a horse is on the piano, not a white tiger!
laurel and hardy
title=”laurel and hardy” by David Haggard, Kansas City – image sent to my flickr group BLOG IT! – click on the photo to enter David Haggard’s photo collection!
+
watch the KAFKA movie by Steven Soderbergh: “THE TRIAL” / “Der Prozess” to understand my primary level of Kafkaesque mood!

English: Laurel and Hardy dancing in a decor b...

Image via Wikipedia

https://twitter.com/#!/frizztext/status/157509838698590208

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

16 responses to “From Kafka to Laurel and Hardy

  1. I’m thinking of that old Andelusian Dog for some reason

    Like

  2. What a trip down memory lane you have us skipping alone here! Laurel and Hardy make foolishness seem so wise because it seems to bring so much joy!

    Like

  3. I can vaguely remember that my dad watched some Laurel & Hardy. I guess I’m a generation (or two) too late for their stuff…

    Like

  4. Too funny! Great pic!!

    Like

  5. Somebody offered a kingdom for a horse (or so they say, so to speak), but yes, the fourth step, while hard to reach, is the answer to many of the things that come our way, without the benefit of a solution in sight.

    Great idea for a wonderful post frizztext!

    Like

  6. I also like Kafka but I have never seen it. Interesting.

    Like

  7. Oh boy! This is sad… Hope you have a lovely weekend Frizz! 🙂

    Like

  8. how to move a piano:

    Like

  9. Gotta love Laurel and Hardy.

    Like

  10. Pingback: The K Photo Archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  11. No wonder I have heard that Kafka’s two books “The Trial” and “The Castle” can be discussed simultaneously — the storylines are similar — fighting against the bureaucracy to enter. “The Castle” was also adapted to a movie released in the late 1960s.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.