Tagged “Q”

Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “Q”

9673136346_3946b09591

Event Type: General Blogging

Start Date: Tuesdays, recurring weekly

Description: Every Tuesday I offer the “A to Z challenge”, walking step by step through the alphabet.
+
Last week we had the “tagged P”-challenge, so this week we’ll create a new turn with “Q” – I’m sure you’ll also find a photo, a story or a music title tagged with “Q”! Feel free to add in the comments below the link to your personal interpretation of the letter “Q”!!! Myself I’ll focus on “Suzy Q”:

Suzy “Q”

let me link to CCR = Creedence Clearwater Revival’s Suzie Q:

related: my “Q” gallery on flickr!

Chasing the Queen

Queen, kindly sent to my group “Blog It”:
IMG_9910
title=”IMG_9910″ – photo by Ruth E Photos, click on the picture to enter her flickr galleries

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

46 responses to “Tagged “Q”

  1. Pingback: A-Z Challenge: “Q” | Edge of the Forest

  2. I understand your focus on Suzy Q!

    Like

  3. Thanks for another great challenge. Q is a tricky one! But I will share a story about two queens.

    Still

    Like

  4. Pingback: Q is for… Quantum Gravity | Travel with Intent

  5. Amazing song! Thanks a ton for sharing! 😀

    Like

  6. Pingback: Frizztext’s A to Z Challenge: Q is for Quertinheux | WordsVisual

  7. Pingback: Quote – on a Walk through Life | Inside the Mind of Isadora

  8. Pingback: A-Z Challenge: Q | Beyond the Brush

  9. I’m on my way to hear the video on You Tube. I think I remember it but need a refresh.
    I agree with Naomi Baltuck – Q is a little tricky to master. Hope you enjoy my entry. XD
    Isadora

    Quote – on a Walk through Life

    Like

    • thank you, dear Isadora, for quoting the music of those great famous guitarists (R.I.P. Paco de Lucia); but maybe you know “Manha de Carnaval” is also in my own repertoire – and part of the stage repertoire of my local music stars, which I often met in their tiny neighbourhood music pub): Kai Heumann and Mike Reinhardt, so let me dare another YouTube quotation:

      Like

      • of course the YouTube video featured by Isadora delivers at least a better sound quality – that minimalistic true nylon string sound is a great goal for me to reach; some minutes ago the postman brought a new jazz guitar for me with nylon strings [Gitane DG 560 built by SAGA musics]- so I have to practice, to make it better than before – results soon on my soundcloud. But in the meantime enjoy the great famous three guitar gods:

        Like

      • I am very impressed, Frizz. To have been able to listen to these great musicians in person must have been wonderful. The flavor of their music is what I love the most. They seem to feel every note. Outstanding video you’ve posted for me to hear. I think the relaxed atmosphere creates a more intimate setting. I’m glad that they are guitarist that you knew about.
        As you can see, I adore guitar playing of every genre. ~~~~ : – )

        Like

  10. I haven’t heard that for a long time!

    Like

  11. Pingback: “Quantum of Joy..” | ilargia64

  12. Hi Frizz!
    here is my entry for today´s challenge!

    “Quantum of Joy..”


    Hope you like it!

    Like

  13. Pingback: Q for Qutb Minar | TRAVEL WORDS

  14. A day late as travelling and had probs adding the link! http://smallbluegreenwords.wordpress.com/2014/04/30/q-for-qutb-minar/
    Jude xx

    Like

    • Hey Jude,
      yes, the Qutb Minar is a landmark in the history of architecture; my daughter, an architect, writing books about the history of architecture, once visited with her students the Qutb Minar (and some other famous buildings in India) – thank you for your series!

      Like

  15. Pingback: A to Z Challenge : Q for Qantas | Memories are made of this

  16. Sorry for this late entry Frizz, the days seem to race by… http://memoriesaremadeofthisblog.wordpress.com/2014/05/02/a-to-z-challenge-q-for-qantas
    I’m really enjoying all the music clips you’ve found for us this week.

    Like

  17. Pingback: Tagged Q: Queen Anne architecture | Taking a Deep Breath

  18. Pingback: Tagged “R” | Flickr Comments

  19. Fats Suela

    Hello Frizz! I am one week late only because I forgot to link up my post! I have “quietude” for my Q story. I hope you enjoy the photos! =)

    http://gatheringbooks.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/photo-journal-a-z-photo-story-challenge-q-is-for-quietude/

    Like

    • I like your quotation: “Quiet is peace. Tranquility. Quiet is turning down the volume knob on life. Silence is pushing the off button. Shutting it down. All of it.” — Khaled Hosseini

      Like

  20. Pingback: A-Z Challenge tagged “Q”: Queue | Foto Challenge

  21. Pingback: tagged “Q” & “R” | Across the Bored

  22. Necessity truly is the mother of invention – please have a look at my kate entry at

    tagged “Q” & “R”

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.