Tbilisi

Via flickr I found the photographer Sulkhan Gogolashvili / kursebeli. He opened a door to understand the daily life in Georgia, Tbilisi, “formerly known as Tiflis, the capital and the largest city of Georgia, lying on the banks of the Mtkvari River with a population of roughly 1.5 million inhabitants.” (found at wikipedia)
Title of the photo below: “Tbilisoba” = a festival in Tbilisi (Tiflis, თბილისი, Tbilissi; ტფილისი, Tpilissi)
Tbilisoba 25/10/2014
Click on the picture to enter the galleries of Sulkhan Gogolashvili
P.S.:
maybe you like to listen to my jam session over a melody from Russia:
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/oorlab-frits-violin-guitar

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

5 responses to “Tbilisi

  1. Thank you for the interest!
    Your music I liked, especially since I’m a big fan of jazz!
    This is my program “Jazz Club” – the records on the radio, but the Georgian language :)))
    http://kursebeli.blogspot.com/

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I doubt I’ll ever get to go there so its great to see Sulkhan’s great images.

    Like

  3. I wonder if we’ll ever make it to that place. The music you chose seemed bittersweet. It started so melancholy but as the tempo picked up it wasn’t so sad. Enjoyed the guitar and violin collaboration.

    Like

  4. Interesting! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Pasto Italiano (and Belichick quote) | priorhouse blog

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.