M Words

Tuesday’s A to Z challenge: “M”

Event Type: General Blogging

Start Date: Tuesdays, recurring weekly

Description: Every Tuesday I offer the “A to Z challenge”, walking step by step through the alphabet.
+
Since 2011, I’m walking with my readers every Tuesday from A to Z, last week we had “L”, so this week we’ll focus on “M” – I’m sure you’ll also find a story, photo or a music title tagged with “M”: Feel free to add in the comments below the link to your personal interpretation of the letter “M”!!! Myself I’ll focus on MODERN:

MODERN ART

What people have to clowning tricks for a special photo to make!
South East - North West
Photo by Hendrik van Leeuwen, Netherlands, title=”South East – North West”, click on the picture to enter his photo-stream on flickr.com – original comment there: “Wat moeten mensen toch rare capriolen uithalen om er een bijzondere foto van te maken…” (Hans van Reenen)

my M-photo-gallery on flickr:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/frizztext/galleries/72157623416771381/

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

28 responses to “M Words

  1. Hi Frizz! I am in today with M is for Memorial in Malacca. Here’s the link:

    [Photo Journal/ A-Z Photo Story Challenge] M is for Memorial in Malacca

    Liked by 1 person

    • M is for MYRA!
      “We can’t stand the idea of our own voices falling silent finally, like a radio running down.”
      ― Margaret Atwood,
      P.S.:
      I remember, that I scratched as a little boy on the walls of my hometown D.F. (my name), because my parents left the town to settle elsewhere, hundreds of kilometers away. 10 years later, when I had my driving licence I came back with my Volkswagen to this town – and still found scratched on the house-walls my name…
      my timeline 1945 - 2010

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tuesday’s A – Z challenge: M | Middleton Road

  3. Pingback: The Man from Much Wenlock: Meet Ken Milner | Tish Farrell

  4. The M I’m sharing, Frizz, is one of Much Wenlock’s loveliest inhabitants – Mr Ken Milner, along with his beautiful garden in a YouTube vid http://wp.me/pKVAM-XN

    Like

  5. Pingback: M makes Marriage | Tell Tale Therapy

  6. I love your choice of photo this week Frizz. I have Magnets for you all: http://travelwithintent.com/2014/09/30/m-is-for-magnets/

    Like

  7. Pingback: M is for… Magnets | Travel with Intent

  8. Laura Bloomsbury

    modern art makes my mind spin but marriage keeps my feet on the ground
    http://telltaletherapy.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/m-makes-marriage/

    p.s. love the photo of you & your return to the mark you made on your beginnings

    Like

  9. Pingback: Tuesday’s A to Z Challenge: “M” | A Day In The Life

  10. Allan G. Smorra

    Your story touched me deeply. I am reminded of Tim Buckley’s song, “Once I was”—a tear-jerker for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thank you Allan, with graffiti or music or photos, stories, – or a blog we won’t get forgotten…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Allan G. Smorra

        Thanks, Frizz. I haven’t heard this live version before. It’s a beauty.

        Like

      • Allan G. Smorra

        About 20 years ago I had the opportunity to revisit a job that I had worked on 10 prior to that. I was with a different electrical contractor, troubleshooting a problem and I knew right where to go to find the answer because I had a habit of writing lists on the wall next to any control gear that I worked on.

        Sure enough, the list and the solution, to our problem was right there on the wall, but it was weird to see my writing and methodology that many years later.

        Your post brought back this memory, too. Thanks.

        Like

  11. Pingback: A-Z Challenge: M Words | Getting the Picture

  12. Here is my “M” entry.

    http://vakunzmann.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/marriage-and-a-modern-muslim-girl/

    As an aside, I would like to thank you for allow me to participate in this forum.. I read interesting blogs, I see cool pictures and I listen to some great music. Thank you!

    Peace, ~victoria

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Her face stoic …” – and her mind too. Why schools and universities, if stupid old traditions still at the very end take over? I know about this problem also in India, Turkey, even in Germany…

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Marriage and a Modern Muslim Girl | My [redacted] Journey

  14. Pingback: Mighty Molecules | perferviddreams

  15. Pingback: Medicine for the Soul |

  16. Hello Frizz
    It’s been awhile but I hope to get back to doing more and more of these. Tanks,
    Isadora

    http://insidethemindofisadora.com/2014/01/01/medicine-for-the-soul/

    Like

  17. Pingback: A-Z Challenge (again): M | Beyond the Brush

  18. Pingback: N words | Flickr Comments

  19. Pingback: Matchbox Collection | Exploring the world

  20. Hello Frizz! A little late but this is my participation for the m words challenge: a matchbox collection I found at San Telmo’s market in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

    Matchbox Collection


    Kind greetings,
    Marianne

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.