Mercedes Benz

Oh Lord, won’t you buy me a MERCEDES BENZ?
Mercedes-vs.-bicycle
photo shot by Frizztext

background music: my tribute (with guitar, bass & banjo) to Janis Joplin (she drove a Porsche painted with psychedelic graffiti!)
photo, kindly sent to my group BLOG IT:
What an amazing contraption!
title=”What an amazing contraption!” – photo by National Library of Ireland on The Commons, on Flickr
P.S.:
you are as rich as you feel –
“Not what we have,
but what we enjoy,
constitutes our abundance.”
Epicurus
+
related:

http://www.icompositions.com/music/song.php?sid=199728

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

7 responses to “Mercedes Benz

  1. Al

    Love that song 🙂 Thanks for the smiles

    Like

  2. You can’t believe but I just want a bike 🙂

    Like

  3. That’s so coooool! My husband ‘s refrain is ‘a Harley Davidson this b’day pl!’

    Like

  4. I always love it when your music starts playing on my laptop. 🙂 Fabulous song, Frizz. Happy Monday to you.

    Like

  5. I knew I would probably never be able to afford a Mercedes, so that’s what I named our daughter 🙂
    Happy Monday!

    Like

  6. Your music touches me…in a happy way…and the family comes to see what I’m looking at or listening to…so it is shared!

    Like

  7. You’ve done it again! Earlier I get a nice instrumental whilst browsing. Now this. Awesome and thanks for the unintentional tuesday morning wordpress read soundtrack 😀

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.