The Blackbird Metaphor

I read, that Paul McCartney meant his BLACKBIRD metaphorical: he wanted to support the civil rights movement, especially the courage of the African Americans in the sixties: “Blackbird singing in the dead of night. Take these broken wings and learn to fly. All your life you were only waiting for this moment to arise…”
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/blackbird-for2dobros

Summer in New Your #4
title=”Summer in New Your #4″ – photo by Dmitry Popov, kindly sent to my group BLOG IT! Click on the picture to enter his galleries on Flickr.com

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

3 responses to “The Blackbird Metaphor

  1. For some reason, this is not playing. 😦
    Maybe it’s me. I’ll try again later.

    Like

  2. thanks for the insight, great music Frizz, it works for me 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Mini Thoughts | Flickr Comments

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.