The Flight Of Icarus

I would like to give this improvisation of the Scottish / Dutch e-guitarist Babbazitt / Ian McAulay the title THE FLIGHT OF ICARUS – let’s hope that the sun won’t kill this modern ICARUS. I asked Ian McAulay if he could help me to convert the Latin jazz standard Orfeo Negro / Black Orpheus into something new. At first I started with some humming and changed the traditional Bossa Nova rhythm to a kind of Gypsy rhythm.
[o-o]
Thanks to the photographer BENOIT JAMMES who sent this composition to my group BLOG IT; title=”[o-o]” by SisiMissa = Benoit Jammes, on Flickr, click on the photo to enter his galleries!
Below: Ian McAulay on his e-guitar and me, humming to my Gypsy rhythm guitar:
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/rock-wikiloops-jam-no-15634-1

related:
http://www.wikiloops.com/backingtrack.php?jamsession=15634

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

One response to “The Flight Of Icarus

  1. This is really booming, I actually had to turn it down! 🙂

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.