Oh Darling

Recently Elisa Ruland inspired me with father & son jam session to put my focus on the BEATLES song “OH DARLING!!!” Some vocalists made versions with more than 3 “!” – so I decided to deliver a simple laid back fingerstyle guitar basic soundtrack, hoping that other musicians will join my music (as usual, see my wordpress playlist below). Compare some of the following YouTube links too (if you have time)…

U = UMBRELLA (a Goddess, provoking a man to hesitate)
photo by frizztext – click on the picture to enter my flickr galleries – this street shot got 46,213 till now…

related:

For The Royals

http://www.wikiloops.com/backingtrack.php?jamsession=14316

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

6 responses to “Oh Darling

  1. Fascinated me this photograph… and sure, as always your playing guitar and song too πŸ™‚
    Thank you dear Frizz, love, nia

    Like

  2. you have me wanting more…so …now I have to hear the actual Beatles rendition!

    Like

  3. this slow internet is killing me – that i’m missing these music joint ventures, but i have lots to look forward to whenever i have better options!  til then, i’ll continue to imagine what it’s like!    z

    ________________________________

    Like

  4. Amy

    Love the photo, the song, and little guy… Great post! Thank you so much, Frizz!

    Like

  5. Fun choices Frizz – I really like different interpretations and haven’t heard the Kelly Clarkson clip before. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Loved it all. Thank you. I’m a huge Beatles fan.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.