Tribute to a backyard graffiti

After writing about Pittsburgh, steel city, my heart felt, that something is similar to my own hometown in Germany… video: me playing guitar in a backyard of Wuppertal


Tribute to a backyard graffiti a video by Frizztext on Flickr.

the Mona Lisa of Wuppertal
photo by frizztext, graffiti: the smiling Mona Lisa of Wuppertal etc. with the hanging train following the river Wupper

enjoy the video of Francine Gassette living in retirement in Pittsburgh:

my question to Francine’s video:
of course I can’t reach her excellent guitar background music, but maybe I found a bridge between different moods and countries and cities – and persons, black and white feelings?

related:
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/10/15/ppp-challenge/
+
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/pittsburgh/
+

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

8 responses to “Tribute to a backyard graffiti

  1. Beautiful so beautiful… Thanks and Love, nia

    Like

  2. It would be nice if all graffitis are as beautiful as these.

    Like

  3. pinklightsabre

    Funny, I lived on the South Side and my mom lives in Germany, near Ludwigsburg. Nice connection to you — I love both places.

    Like

  4. Cool tunes and images Frizz!

    Like

  5. I think graffiti can have a lot to say and is very good artwork.
    Wearing the cap to the side the like image behind you is very
    clever. This is another great video of you playing.

    Like

  6. kansamuse

    Very interesting. My grandfather is was from a German family from Pittsburgh, PA. and someday I think I will check it out.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.