Nomadic Lifestyle

You might have noticed the little yellow VW bus in my header photo. I was amused when I discovered a variant with a small camping trailers. The Volkswagen Bus is perhaps a symbol of the hippie generation, symbolizing the joy of nomadic lifestyle. I have never owned such a vehicle. I feed my nomadic cravings by browsing the Internet. So I found yesterday the Fort Derawar. Very far away.
160/365
photo by sairacaz, kindly sent to my group BLOG IT!, click on the picture to enter his galleries on Flickr.com

background music: me on my guitar: “…the wind came out from Africa…”

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

12 responses to “Nomadic Lifestyle

  1. Nessy San

    I find the music relaxing, thank you! 😀

    Like

  2. Reblogueó esto en Noke In The Cloudy comentado:
    Comenzando el día con la suave y tranquila melodía del ciber nómada Frizztext y su Fingerstyle 34 a la guitarra 😉
    Magic cyber-nomadic fingers the ones of Frizztext playing this peaceful Fingerstyle 34 on guitar this morning. Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Have never seen the matching camper LOL!

    Like

  4. the song is perfect and i’m planning to buy a “campervan” one day…not this one but something more modern and…reliable. And maybe one day to see your famous fort.

    Like

    • And if we would travel through Pakistan or India, Burma or Tibet, Russia or North Ireland, Israel or France, Egypt or Serbia:
      It would be good, to climb up to an abstract level like you, writing:

      Géopolitique : Quand la religion dérape


      “The problem is not that of a religion over another,
      it is in fact to preconceived ideas without reflection.
      It is in fact to accuse the other of all the excesses of a society.
      It is in the use of religious doctrine to retain power…”

      Like

  5. Claudia

    Very nice, relaxing road trip music… 🙂

    Like

  6. Drove from New Jersey to California in a green and white one of those in 1970. Life was good.
    Still is. 🙂
    That song was fun.

    Like

  7. I love the VW in your header and it was one of the first things that caught my eye when I found your page. 🙂 We grew up traveling the Western US in a VW Bus…

    Like

  8. Now this is a nomad, have you heard of Paul Salopek Frizz? I would love to walk beside him awhile! http://outofedenwalk.nationalgeographic.com/

    Like

  9. elisaruland

    I think we all have a bit of the nomad spirit, which is why so many folks are drawn to your blog.

    Like

  10. You play so well — I enjoy your music! I’ve never seen the camping trailer, but the bug bus brings back a lot of old memories!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.