Winter In Amsterdam by Ben Visbeek

Ben Visbeek is a very popular, let’s say famous photographer in the flickr community. I’ve introduced his work several times in my blog, for example featuring the topics luxury (2010) or “enjoying water” (2011), dutch-painters-revived (2012) or lesson-for-modern-architecture” (2011) or existentialism (2011), testimonial for Ben Visbeek (2011) or the milk-cow-blues-boogie etc. – actually I’m excited by the tableau he composed, featuring my favorite city in Europe: Amsterdam!
Winter in Amsterdam
poster by Ben Visbeek, Amsterdam; click on the picture to enter his galleries on Flickr.com – or visit the different photos via the links below (maybe you like to comment, which of them is your most interesting shot):
1. centre The frosty Bloemgracht of Amsterdam,
2. top left Amsterdam covered by icing,
3. An early morning winter treat in Amsterdam,
4. If winter comes, can spring be far behind?,
5. You can’t get too much winter in the winter,
6. Reliving childhood memories when building a snowman,
7. Softly silent snow settles in the heart of Amsterdam,
8. Step by step crossing the slippery Lekkersluis bridge,
9.Nothing burns like the cold,
10. De blauwe vioolspeler midden in de winter,
11. Winter blossom,
12.Golden winter glow at the Leliegracht,
13. Best view on the Westerkerk from the houseboats.
+
P.S.:
my favorite shot: no. 13 – and yours?
13
Best view on the Westerkerk from the houseboats

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

23 responses to “Winter In Amsterdam by Ben Visbeek

  1. Stark! Ich könnte mich für kein Foto als *Bestes* entscheiden.
    Grüße
    magdalena

    Like

  2. I like the central photo best.

    Like

  3. Allyson Mellone

    These are nice pictures..stark with a serene veneer. They sure do ride those bicycles in all weather don’t they?

    Like

  4. museconfuse

    Mine is no. 10 – it’s such a whimsical statue made even more whimsical with the snow…

    Like

  5. Alice

    These are incredible photos–thanks for sharing how the photographer can make people see–really see.

    Like

  6. Wunderschöne Bilder! Da würde ich selber gerne mal fotografieren.
    LG, Petra

    Like

  7. Wonderful photos. Love the statue as well.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  8. Ben

    Great sharing. thx!

    Like

  9. The one with the pointed houses, but all are superb!

    Like

  10. Jean

    I just took a virtual vacation! Thank you it was lovely!

    Like

  11. What a fabulous compilation. And I don’t even like snow! (oh, go on then, I admit it’s pretty) I’m with you for a favourite.

    Like

  12. These pictures are so beautiful that I want to travel to Amsterdam NOW 😀

    Like

  13. Center and statue are my faves, but it took a while to decide. They’re all pretty darn amazing.

    Like

  14. I’ve never seen Amsterdam in the winter — because I’m allergic to harsh colds — the photos are gorgeous!

    Like

  15. Beautiful FT. I’m partial to,the statue myself 🙂

    Like

  16. What a beautiful place I remembered Amsterdam

    Like

  17. Beautiful winter shots! I remember my visit to Amsterdam.

    Like

  18. Pingback: March Stats | Flickr Comments

  19. Thank you for sharing this!

    Grüße aus Südafrika

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.