Vikings

I don’t know if we really would appreciate to meet some Vikings nowadays; nevertheless yearly there are some festivals for them …
+
The Vikings are coming....
title=”The Vikings are coming…. by Canon Bear, click on the picture to enter the photographer’s galleries on Flickr.com
+
Shield Maiden
title=”Shield Maiden by trm42, click on the picture to enter the photographer’s galleries on Flickr.com
+
related:
http://www.theatlantic.com/infocus/2013/02/up-helly-aa/100453/

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

12 responses to “Vikings

  1. Did you attend the festival too?

    Like

  2. I’d quite like to meet a nice viking!

    Like

  3. Ha ha I love the photos you posted in your comments…very funny 🙂 I think we have lots of viking blood here in Scotland 🙂

    Like

  4. awesome photos! I;d love to go to one of those festivals….

    Like

  5. A unique portrait of yourself (in the comments) as you prepare for battle. Your helmet looks like a common kitchen tool, if I am not mistaken. It looks like your friend had a similar idea.

    Like

  6. Pingback: tagged V | Flickr Comments

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.