Coming Through

It’s a great wild life shot, isn’t it? And we could take the message as a metaphor: of course we would like to come through like the bison herd too. Once I saw a movie and learned, how hard the winter is in that region, the Yellowstone National Park – not easy to survive there!
“Coming Through”
title=“Coming Through” – photo by petechar = Prof. Charles (Chuck) Peterson, click on the picture to enter his galleries on Flickr
related:
http://abduzeedo.com/wonderful-snow-photography

https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/12/28/winter-land-some-galleries/

https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2012/12/09/snow/

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

11 responses to “Coming Through

  1. Chuck Peterson

    Thank you for including my photo on your site.

    Like

  2. What a powerfull shot
    Compliments

    Like

  3. Beautiful shot! I am going to Yellowstone in June and am sure I will never come across this many bisons. I’d probably run first before they come charging in force or en masse.

    Like

  4. I got to come up close and personal with the Bison herd on Catalina Island in California. I have many great shots of them and even though one Bull was quite the problem at the ranch where I kept my horse for the most part they were aloof….”you stay over there and I will just stay over here” kind of thing. I missed rutting season however which is probably a good thing since I tend to take chances around them. I would be happy to share my photos of them anytime. This however far out does any of mine….this is a breath taking shot.
    Lisa

    Like

  5. I was only there once, and not in winter thankfully, but there was still a cool chill going on. Beautiful, nonetheless
    Stunning photo.

    Like

  6. “…when human occurs in herds
    so there is often a negative element in their behavior…”
    +
    in football / soccer-stadiums, mobbing groups, wars – the animal seem to take it only for pure self defense …

    Like

  7. Human could learn much from these bison or mustang herds – when human occurs in herds so there is often a negative element in their behavior…

    A great picture… ;-)

    Like

  8. Great picture – I wouldn’t want to be facing them alone ;-)
    Have a HAPPY Sunday :-)

    Like

  9. A beautiful image indeed – intimidating and scary, and that perhaps add to its beauty…

    Like

  10. Fantastic, beautiful image, particularly since getting a head-on image of bison is not necessarily an easy or safe task!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,126 other followers

