Riding two horses

St. James Infirmary LOOP: I bought an e-guitar and played a solo over my old acoustic guitar chord progress … so now you can hear me two times in the same track: first fingerpicking on my acoustic guitar, then secondly me, flying with my new e-guitar searching for a second melody: I felt some triumph like a bird, using those new “LOOP”-technologies! I hope you like it!
Trojan Horses
the LOOP-technology = playback, two times me riding my horse on the same track!
related:
http://evca.eu/2012/10/04/going-viral-david-noel-on-how-soundcloud-spread-across-the-world/

P.S.:
publishing plan / scheduled blog posts:
dear readers,
usually always on
1. Tuesday: Letter A to Z / story challenge
(send a link to your version)
2. Friday: Weekly photo challenge, topic by the wordpress team
(send a link to your version)

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

15 responses to “Riding two horses

  1. I really like the loop, Frizz! Beautiful!

    Like

  2. This is an interesting template… I like the other one better though. ;-)

    Like

  3. Frizz,
    I just recorded St. James Infirmary, singing most all of the lyrics that I could remember. Hoping to paste it into this comment. Actually, it’s a different version (now that I look at it) but I’m going to send it anyway. It’s a different song, it just is titled the same St. James Inf…. Doc Watson did it like this. st james infirmary [audio http://bumbastories.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/stfamesinf10712.mp3%5D

    Like

  4. I just can’t get enough of those St. James Infirmary blues.
    Nice entry anf GREAT playing, too.

    Like

  5. Super work! Listened to them all – love the loop, and Georgia on my mind and Blues in E also favorites, but all excellent!

    Like

  6. Very nice. I’m listening to the Georgia right now – which is my favorite – of yours and in general. You really got that one right.

    Like

  7. Amy

    Wonderful! Wonderful treat for Saturday morning. Thank you, Frizz!

    Like

  8. Beautiful, Frizz! The loop works really well!
    [Great sound BTW] :-)

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,024 other followers

