Travel theme: Secret Places

As I saw this old abandoned freight train, I had to stop, to sit down and to play that old folk song “FREIGHT TRAIN” on my Dobro resophonic guitar, enjoying the secret place like a little forgotten chapel or a nest in a tree; that secret place helped me to find again the buried music of my 1968 youth revolution memories…

related (and thanks to Ailsa’s weekly Travel theme photo challenge):
http://wheresmybackpack.com/2012/06/15/secret-places/
http://soundslikewish.wordpress.com/2012/06/15/ailsas-travel-photo-challenge-secret-place/

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

12 responses to “Travel theme: Secret Places

  1. wow.. it’s sweet!!!
    kiss
    vento

    Like

  2. I can see why! Nice one, Frizz!

    Like

  3. cobbies69

    Ditto to that, duet shouting,… enjoy it.. heehee! lovel post. ;0

    Like

  4. Fantastic Video “freight train” and rhythm guitar 😛

    Like

  5. Beautiful! love the music and the idea of secret place

    Like

  6. Yess! This is fabulous, frizztext, a secret place you’d never seen before that brought back music you had hidden away in your memories. Really inspiring. xxx

    Like

  7. I could relate to your interpretation Frizztext!

    Like

  8. Love your secret place and your music!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.