the-U-photo-archive

My 2012 project: to upload alphabetically A to Z some important topics, articles, photos. 2011 I’ve written [U! ARCHIVE] about Umbrellas or things which were “unusual” or “unfocused”, about the U.K. Underground or “UP!”, about “unjust” and “unchain”, about the movie “The Untouchables” etc. – explore my U-category via https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/category/u/ (I wonder what will be in the endless stream of thoughts 2012!)
+
UMBRELLA:
U = UMBRELLA (a Goddess, provoking a man to hesitate)
uploaded by frizztext, click on the image to enter his flickr galleries
frizz-comment: UMBRELLA woman in Manhattan: “…some people put plastic bags over their heads, protecting themselves against the pouring rain, others ran into small shops, this woman left aristocratically with an English-style umbrella the Public Library, 42nd Street, Manhattan…”
Joe Wig commented: …She’s the beauty who has to battle the elements. You can feel the wet environment. The man’s an afterthought. In fact, you wonder why he’s slowing down since it IS raining.
comment by thorvaala: I suspect she’s a goddess and that has caused the man to hesitate.
comment by theouterpoint: the mirrored strides and turned heads …
+
for inspirations visit my U gallery: frizztext-galleries: U! or my U! / ABC-visualized group pool: group: abc-visualized: U!
+

enjoy the photos, sent to my group “BLOG IT!” by other flickr photographers

click on the pictures to enter the galleries of the different photographers or visit my group http://www.flickr.com/groups/blog-it/

2
U – roof top letter
Dortmunder U
title=”Dortmunder U” photo by Landris
3
Urartu Fortress
Urartu Fortress, Van, Turkey
title=”Urartu Fortress, Van, Turkey” photo by Peter Bongers
4
UMBRELLAS in Venice
raining cats & dogs...
title=”raining cats & dogs…” photo by Frizztext
5
UMBRELLA
Autumn Man
title=”Autumn Man” photo by Stijn Coppens
6
UNITED NATIONS
Cuban Doctors Administer Vaccinations at Camp for Displaced Haitians
title=”Cuban Doctors Administer Vaccinations at Camp for Displaced Haitians” by United Nations Photo
7
UNDERWEAR
The gift...
title=”The gift…” by Christine Lebrasseur
8
UPSIDE DOWN
stick to me
title=”stick to me” photo by foxysangels143
9
UNCHAIN MY HEART
- -
photo by Gabriel Sosa [ fantaztika studio ]
10
UNDER MY UMBRELLA
344 *** Under My Umbrella *** 12pm
title=”344 *** Under My Umbrella *** 12pm by Franca Alejandra
11
UMBRELLA
rain
title=”rain” photo by backroom.angel
12
UFO
they've landed...
title=”they’ve landed…” by pierre-vdm
+
etc. [under construction…]

+
music:

discover my [U!] wordpress articles:
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/category/u/
+

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

17 responses to “the-U-photo-archive

  1. yes she does look like a goddess, the photo captures her elegant movement too, very nice!

    Like

  2. Your goddess is stunning, no wonder the man is spellbound!

    Like

  3. UMBRELLA woman in Manhattan: Very nice photo, but of course I also enjoy # 8
    UPSIDE DOWN and # 9 UNCHAIN MY HEART (always nice with some sparsely clothed women)

    Like

  4. Wonderful umbrellas! And I was inspired all over again by the United Nations doctors! Confession: I want some red undergarments like that!

    Like

  5. I love the Joe Cocker version of Unchain My Heart! Margie

    Like

  6. Pingback: A-Z Archive: U! Challenge « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  7. Still one of my absolute favorites, Frizz…

    Like

  8. Pingback: A – Z Archive: U is for Underground, Underwear, & United States | Children's Books & More

  9. Elegant lady in your photo.
    I would like to find a good photo for ‘utopia’

    Like

  10. Pingback: A-Z Archives: X (Tuesday Photo Challenge) « scrapydo

  11. I’ve been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  12. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one these days..

    Like

  13. I’m still learning from you, while I’m improving myself. I definitely enjoy reading all that is written on your website.Keep the stories coming. I enjoyed it!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.