Donna Summer 1948 – 2012

Donna Summer lost her battle vs. cancer. She had so much energy, optimism and power! R.I.P. Donna Summer: December 31, 1948 – May 17, 2012
Some of her greatest hits:
Bad Girl

She Works Hard For The Money

On the radio

Hot Stuff

Hot Stuff (Donna Summer song)

Hot Stuff (Donna Summer song) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

12 responses to “Donna Summer 1948 – 2012

  1. Great tribute to an unforgettable lady!

    Like

  2. Lovely tribute to the beautiful woman ~

    I wrote about her too:

    http://a-sweetlust.blogspot.ca/2012/05/last-dance.html

    Like

  3. What a wonderful tribute! This video, though, ‘takes the cake’ – my favorite Donna Summer song:

    Like

  4. Another sad and tragic loss in the music world. Such a lovely voice. I grew up with her music.

    Like

  5. It’s a shame to see all those fabulous iconic entertainers of the 70s-80s disappear… Donna was one of my favorites. My condolences go out to her family and friends.

    Like

  6. Pingback: Donna Summer: RIP The Queen of Disco… | Mirth and Motivation

  7. I nearly danced myself hipless during the Disco era to the tune of “Hot Stuff”! As soon as I saw the first notice yesterday morning of Ms. Summer’s passing, “Hot Stuff” has been echoing in my head and heart ever since. She was wonderful and I pray much peace for her soul and her loved ones left behind!

    Like

  8. Thanks for sharing this beautiful musician…RIP Donna.

    Like

  9. Madelaine

    RIP Donna…you will be missed but not forgotten.

    Like

  10. …and a remarkable voice! R.I.P.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,009 other followers

