Mother’s Day

To all the mothers of the world: Happy Mother’s Day!
bedrijvigheid op Chamundi hills / activity at Chamundi hillsOrissa
both photos by Dietmut Teijgeman-Hansen
+
related:
my daughter, my wife, my mother etc.
+
Rita Banerji, Calcutta, women’s rights activist
+

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

29 responses to “Mother’s Day

  1. Thank you Frizz! :-)

    Like this

  2. Vielen Dank Dietmar. Wünsche Dir und Deiner Familie auch einen schönen Sonntag

    Like this

  3. Lovely greetings, thanks Frizz. So no challenge this week and the notify box still checked on WP? I thought they would have changed it by now with all the complaints.

    Like this

  4. Madelaine

    Thank you!

    Like this

  5. Esquiste images of Mother’s with their children.
    Very appropriate for this special day.
    Love your Mother’s Day wishes.
    Gracias,
    Isadora

    Like this

  6. Love these two and the contrasting expressions!!

    Like this

  7. Thank you, Frizz, and to you … here’s wishes for a lovely day, even if you aren’t a mother.

    Like this

    • I ain’t no mother but I have to organize today responses to all the wishes of my dear wife, mother of two daughters …

      Like this

      • No worries, I’m sure when Father’s Day rolls around, your efforts will payoff tenfold. Enjoy your day with your lovely family. :)

        Like this

        • on a father’s day 2 years ago one of my daughters made a talking gift, this is, what she said (part of a 20 minutes speech): “… You’re still not afraid of conflicts, you do not need any harmony. You’re always going your own way, doing your own thing and no one can confuse you (= the persistence of the philosophers)… These things that you excel, I would like to pass on to my son also: joy, curiosity, openness, creativity and courage, persistence always to go his own way!” etc. – what more could I get …

          Like this

  8. My mother is dead.

    Like this

  9. ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。*˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…Sending sprinkles of Love to You: Happy Mother’s Day! ˚ ✰* ★˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥

    Like this

  10. Nice post for mothers. I am fortunate to have such a lovely and special mother – special in many, many ways.

    Like this

  11. Thank you. I see you’ve subscribed to my blog, I hope you enjoy what you find there.

    Like this

  12. thank you for the mention Dietmar! My mother’s day post was a question: Will ‘PARENT’ be the Gender Neutral Term for the 21st Century? http://wp.me/pRbtZ-8s

    Like this

  13. Beautiful pictures for Mother’s Day. Thank you.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like this

  14. How impressive they are. It’s touching.

    Like this

  15. Wonderful mothers all! So interesting to see that first mother in traditional dress and the baby in “western” dress with a “western” stuffed animal!

    Like this

  16. Wonderful images, Frizz!

    Like this

  17. Spectacular photos Frizz!

    Like this

  18. Schön Dietmar, dass Du so viele Reaktionen bekommen hast und danke für die Aufnahme zwei meiner Fotos.

    Like this

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,047 other followers

