Feeding or hunting birds

some are feeding birds, others are shooting them down: read my article about illegal bird hunting on Malta, where some idiots kill thousands of birds on their yearly trip from Africa to Europe: malta-bird-killers
daily bird feeding
photo of friendly old man by frizztext

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

11 responses to “Feeding or hunting birds

  1. Reminds me of my grandfather, F.T…
    he used to love to feed ‘his birds’… :)

    Like

  2. Wow, that’s a lovely bird…and big! (is it trumpeter swan?) They are accustomed to people.

    Like

  3. Feeding, by all means, Frizz! This world can never have too many birds, as far as I am concerned. Bless you for your position on this important ecological issue!

    Like

  4. I love the contrast of the man in black surrounded by the white birds.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  5. what lovely birds. This is a beautiful photo.

    Like

  6. It’s a touching scene. Those birds like him.

    Like

  7. Nasty people! I thought killing for sport was not macho anymore!

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

My Concept

I like to support interaction discussing daily flickr photos or ideas of my blogger community - thanks to more than 3,000 followers!

my twitter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,074 other followers

