Call me the breeze

I like the music (and the character) of the guitarist J.J. Cale. Once I enjoyed a long TV documentation. Saw his tour bus, interviews, places he had been. Heart touching: He, back in the town where he went to school. Played on the main place of the city. Only some birds listened. Maybe one day I will go back to the town where I went to my school. To play guitar there without any audience. J.J. Cale: he is really cool!
nonchalance
photo by Barbara F.
+
I found on youtube the soundtrack of CALL ME THE BREEZE, uploaded by “soulEYE143″ – he visualized the song adding a slide show featuring some white cowgirls posing. Another user maybe would collect black women or a female person maybe black or white man? Or maybe a slide show with touring motor-homes on the roads of Texas?

JJ Cale – Call me the breeze

chords: E – - – / A – E – / B7 A E – /
“they call me the breeze, I keep rollin’ down the road, I ain’t got me nobody, I ain’t carry no heavy load…” (lyrics by J.J. Cale)

in Tulsa (?) out of the J.J. Cale film by Jörg Bundschuch, 2004.

G /// B7 /// Em /// C /// G Bm Em C – G D7 G /

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

5 responses to “Call me the breeze

  1. Great photo and music combo. :-)

    Like this

  2. Nice sound relaxing in my ear:)

    Like this

  3. I like your perfect photosets!

    Like this

  4. I think I might have to find me some old guitar and do what I’ve been wanting after listening to JJ play his guitar with the birds in Tulsa. I like hearing Eric Clapton and JJ playing ‘After Midnight.’ I found the documentary on Netflix, looking forward to watching it. Thanks for this post.

    Like this

  5. Pingback: the B archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,059 other followers

