San Francisco Bay Blues

Homage to San Francisco (at Dusk)
photo by Geoff Quinn
+

+
I got the blues when my baby left me down by the Frisco Bay;
An ocean liner came and took her away.
I didn’t mean to treat her bad, she was the best gal I ever had;
She said good-bye, made me cry,
Made me wanna lay down my head and die…
+
a) version by Jesse Fuller in Bb major:

+
b) version by young Janis Joplin with “The Water Creek Boys” (G major)

+
c) version by Eric Clapton (C major)

+
related:
San Francisco Bay by Geoff Quinn
+
HOT CLUB TRIO page 9 by frizz
+

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

14 responses to “San Francisco Bay Blues

  1. Pingback: San Francisco Bay Blues | Flickr Comments

  2. thanks for inspiring to Bumba:
    I couldn’t resist to add my own version:
    http://soundcloud.com/frizztext/frisco-bay-blues

    Like

  3. Very nice. The Jesse Fuller version is a pleasure to watch.

    Like

  4. Pingback: the F archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  5. related:

    black mission district, San Francisco
    photo by Will Wilson at flickr.com

    Like

  6. related, Chris Barber:
    Sweet Sue

    and
    Wabash Blues:

    Like

  7. When I was eleven or so I’d sneak my sister’s Janis albums and listen to them. Thanks for the collection. So many great pics of Janis.

    Like

  8. Loved the collections and just wanted you to know I am now Positive Kismet on YouTube. Please connect with me there,,, Glad we can be friends there even though I don’t use it all that much. :-)

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,066 other followers

