Gimme some lovin’

backinthatdays
thanks to “foxysangels143” in Paris
for her great jukebox photo!
title: “back in that days”

When I want to relax I like to play guitar. My repertoire: Black Music! Mississippi John Hurt, Josh White, Robert Johnson, Mahalia Jackson, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Tina Turner, Etta James, Bessie Smith, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, Stevie Wonder, Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, Alicia Keys and endless on and on …
+
today’s example: GIMME SOME LOVIN’
+
“Well my temperature’s rising
and my feet are on the floor

Twenty people knocking
‘cos they’re wanting some more

Let me in baby, I don’t
know what you’ve got

But you’d better take it
easy, this place is hot”
+
The Spencer Davis Group performed this,
then there are cover-versions by
The Blues Brothers,
Freddy King – etc.
+
search for more via
Gimme some lovin’ / cover versions

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

8 responses to “Gimme some lovin’

  1. Good music makes us happy and smile.:)

    Like

  2. Wolfgang Hermann

    sehr interessante dame

    🙂 wolfgang

    Like

  3. I like this. 😉

    Like

  4. I’m glad you like this song… 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: The G Archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.