ART is ORDER

Eye Hospital
title=”Eye Hospital” by the concept artist Werner Schnell, Germany


ART is to make an order. ORDER IS ART. A new order creates new art. Some of the artists only use oil or acryl on canvas. Sculptors often took expensive materials. Modern artist more and more use trash to feature the same idea, for example the concept artist Werner Schnell, Germany: for him also ART is to create ORDER, tidiness, arrangement, classification, regulation. An artist always is frightened by chaos. I’m sure, Piet Mondrian would agree. Even Terence Conran, the guru of interior design and the principle of making order at home. The great artist Arman can’t applause – sorry to say: He died some years ago. I do not believe in heaven. I say: death = a wonderful organized system, a human being, loses his order, tumbling down, back again to his roots: chaos.

similar articles:
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/faces/
there you can find some FACES composed by the trash artist Werner Schnell!
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/03/13/abstraction/
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/abstract/
Shortlink for twitter: http://wp.me/p1g1gP-2cC

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

10 responses to “ART is ORDER

  1. Very interesting… love the colors and textures. :-)

    Like this

  2. Really artistic.I like this choice.

    Like this

  3. I spent several years with a host of artists at the Highwire Gallery Cooperative. It was our imperative to find art everywhere, most notably in the chaos of the ordinary. “Found Art” and its manipulation into exploratory art was a strong component of the mystique of Highwire Gallery.

    Chaos has a deep alliance with creativity and art.

    Like this

  4. also by Werner Schnell:
    I like colours.

    Like this

  5. another composition of Wener Schnell:
    pencils

    Like this

  6. Thanks so much for the mention! I really love this display of art, talent, imagination and endless patience contained in sculpting a pencil’s lead. I think your readers will enjoy it too. Peace and blessings, Terri

    Like this

  7. Pingback: the A archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  8. Cassie

    Thanks for posting the link. I thought about integrating some Playmobil-figures to my paintings and nearly forgot about it- but seeing the pictures above reassured me. Thank you so much for your inspiration and help! I very much appreciate it, Frizztext! Have a wonderful day!

    Like this

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,059 other followers

