Happy_Memorial_Day!

Happy_Memorial_Day by Frizztext
Happy_Memorial_Day, a photo by Frizztext on Flickr. – compare the colored version

Thanks to the Founding Fathers!
Sometimes the eagle
had bad times,
but the principle US
is very good …
+
there were some big failures in the history of the US;
I don’t think, that the Vietnam war was necessary.
(Neither the extinction of the native Indians in the US).
But sometimes I am glad, that the US army existed:
https://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2011/02/19/ritchie-boys/
on memorial day always I remember Joe Winter from the Ritchie Boys, WWII
+
related:
Memorial Day by Geoff Quinn
+
Memorial Day by Ava Aston
+

Shortlink: http://wp.me/p1g1gP-22b
+
below a photo by Geoff Quinn, San Francisco:
Remembrance
frizz-comment: maybe an eagle would be better than this small representation of the Air Force – but we honor also the small gestures!

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my museum-series The MUSEUM SERIES

3 responses to “Happy_Memorial_Day!

  1. Hi frizztext

    Thanks for the post – the last image is truly amazing, God Bless! I actually only recently learned about Memorial Day, rather disappointed in myself (true, I live in Switzerland, but still!)

    Memorial Day is coming up again, and I wish you and your family a Happy Holiday! We should never forget our armed forces, since Freedom is never Free!

    Thanks,
    John

    Like

  2. Very simple gravestone and places random.
    A small bird is nice..

    Like

  3. Have a Blessed Memorial Day!
    Eliz

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,090 other followers

