Stoertebeker Beer

Stoertebecker Beer

Stoertebeker Beer photo by Frizztext The beer tastes well and helped me
to get bold and brave-hearted! Without this beer I am very shy…

I’ve been amused as I read the slogan of the bottle: “Das Bier der Gerechten” = translated: “The Beer Of The Righteous” – Stoertebecker / Störtebeker was a pirate similar Francis Drake or the British Robin Hood, Che Guevara or Garibaldi (or that native Indian “Geronimo” – and I do not add Osama Bin Laden) in history of Baltic Sea / Germany

more about STOERTEBECKER (1360 – 1401) at pirate Stoertebeker
related: 5 beers
P.S.: this beer is made in the German town STRALSUND by Christoph Puttnies, Greifswalder Chaussee 84, 18439 Stralsund; a joke: Stoertebecker was killed 1401, the beer is named 1402 – like a legal follower of the pirate himself, born again … more at http://www.stoertebeker.com

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

2 responses to “Stoertebeker Beer

  1. And Conspiracy Theory, Mel Gibson’s character.

    Like

  2. Stoertebeker Beer photo by Frizztext
    “The beer tastes well and helped me
    to get bold and brave-hearted! Without this beer I am very shy…”
    Frizztext, your quote should become part of the ad.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.