Santorini Blues

Maybe Santorini is one of the nicest islands, if you want to forget hectic modern times – enjoy my “Santorini Blues”, a slide show by frizztext, photos by Barbara Fritze, music by Chrysantos, originally uploaded at Flickr

below: a second Santorini slide show, embedded music now played by myself on my guitar …
indeed, we had a wonderful time on that island. in the little village OIA automobiles are not allowed to drive. so it is very quiet there – before nine o’clock: then the first tourists flood the small streets. the best time is from 4 to 9 p.m. – only some birds flying, some donkeys carrying some baggage for hotels; street gangs of dogs enjoying the first morning sun, cats saying hello … (a little critic: so many dogs, cats, donkeys on that island but only 1 vet!)


About frizztext

websites: 1 - my wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my photos at frizztext, 3 - my guitar exercises fingerstyle_guitar, 4 - my twitter on twitter

7 responses to “Santorini Blues

  1. I have been to Santorini for graduation trip ten years ago.
    I remembered the beautiful evening sun at Oia.Thanks for sharing.


  2. Beautiful and Santorini is gorgeous.


Hearing from you makes my day!

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,145 other followers

