Entertainment High-Tech

I adore the engineers and those human beings, who have the capability to use those high-tech panels. Last weekend we had a party in my home with friends who were able to produce music with such a high-tech equipment. Great!

On the other hand I am considering, how to save the roots of making music against the high-tech flood. So I dare to introduce again my friend Kai Heumann – with nothing than one guitar with only six strings and twelve bars in his hands …
+


late night home jazz session with friends: blues harp, guitar and: great keyboard high-tech by YAMAHA
+

my friend and guitar teacher Kai Heumann, Wuppertal
+
sometimes I like very much the purism of guitar strings as in the following youtube clip http://www.youtube.com/user/hellmehelmet
“Toccata for a wild lady” – once written by Peter Horton & Sigi Schwab – here performed by Petra & Helmuth B.

– though in the meantime it is possible to reduce a keyboard to a minimalistic string sound: Yamaha Tyros 1) English: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_Tyros2 or 2) German: http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yamaha_Tyros

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

5 responses to “Entertainment High-Tech

  1. grahambledeggs

    I think both acoustic and electronic instruments have their place, as well as studio recording and live performance. There is something really special about a spur-of-the-moment jam, though, especially when you’re in the middle of it. πŸ™‚ And like I said on my blog, I loved the Blue Moon πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pingback: Topics « Flickr Comments

  3. Pingback: the E archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.