No More Sorry

https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/jazz-wikiloops-jam-no-14759
My tribute to the song of my first dance lessons in the sixties: “I’m sorry, so sorry” by Miss Brenda Lee;

wasn’t Brenda Lee Canadian? At least I listened to her songs in the sixties via our CAE radio station, Canadian Army Europe, located nearby in the German town Soest = my wonderful window to the world outside of Germany, inspiring me for my whole life, thank you CAE (closed now)
+
now, after 50 years I think, there’s no more “sorry” and the song style should change a little – thanks to Chris for adding his double bass, maybe soon also other musicians will add their talent – as they joined already a few of my other tracks in “virtual jam sessions”:
https://soundcloud.com/fingerstyle_guitar/sets/virtual-jam-sessions

About Didi van Frits

writer, photographer, guitarist, painter

6 responses to “No More Sorry

  1. Great tune: pleasant and upbeat. What a treat!!

    Like

  2. I agree – no more sorry – or perhaps “I’m sorry, so sorry, that there will be no more sorry from me!”

    Like

    • wasn’t Brenda Lee Canadian?
      At least I listened to her songs in the sixties
      via our CAE radio station,
      Canadian Army Europe, located nearby
      in the German town Soest
      my wonderful window to the world
      outside of Germany, inspiring me
      for my whole life, thank you CAE
      (closed now)

      Like

      • Last night at our get together with my cousins, on tv they were selling sets of these old songs from the 60s, one of them was this. It brings me a lot memories because these were the favorites of my Dad and my generation. Thank you!

        Like

      • What a voice she had! Unfortunately we can’t claim her as she was born in Georgia…

        Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.