New Australian Flag

I was surprised and amused as a recently read “A new Australian national flag has been proposed to replace the country’s current flag…”; the DESIGNTAXI reported that the historian John Blaxland had a new idea to make a distance to the old flag by using a boomerang etc. – related to modern Australia …
Thumbs Up [ Explore 27.1.2013 #341 ]
title=”Thumbs Up” [ Explore 27.1.2013 #341 ] photo by ralphb58., click on the picture to enter his galleries on Flickr [sent to my group BLOG IT!]
related:
http://designtaxi.com/news/355599/New-Flag-Design-Proposed-In-Australia/
+
http://erickimphotography.com/blog/2013/02/revealing-the-beauty-wonder-and-struggle-within-everyday-life-interview-with-oculi-australian-photography-collective/
+
http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2013/03/25/waltzing-matilda/
P.S.:
When I remember Australia down yonder (living in Germany), I grab my guitar and play “In the summertime, when the weather is hot…” once sang by Mungo Jerry (UK) and The Mixtures (Australia), – and kangaroos are hopping through my mind …

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

17 responses to “New Australian Flag

  1. Like your Summertime strumming Frizz

    Like this

  2. they hop around here too frizz!

    Like this

  3. Yes! I can feel the heat – but Aussies heading to Autumn now ;)
    p.s. Muddy Waters born 100 years ago today – got some Delta blues?

    Like this

  4. I can sort of guess what a mojo is! thank you for the round up of memories of this great bluesman

    Like this

  5. I like that song too, and enjoyed your guitar strumming!

    Like this

  6. Nice strumming! Oh Australia, I do love visiting this land.

    Like this

  7. Anonymous

    What a wonderful mix
    Have a pleasant weekend my friend with the feeling of springtime

    Like this

  8. Here the name of the anonymous above:
    Wolfgang

    Like this

  9. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Forgot you’re ex Aussie. Or maybe I never knew. I knew you are living in Germany though.

    I think without a doubt the Aboriginal flag should be represented in some way within the Australian flag. Without a doubt.

    Like this

  10. I like your version of “Summertime”

    Like this

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,059 other followers

