Blog To Book

To save our thoughts and writings: is a typical human goal. In the sixties I wrote lyrics, in the eighties essays: for print media. No internet available. But then the times changed. In the nineties I tried to transfer my books to blogs. No I just discovered how to transport blogs back to books. Read more below …
I like to communicate
As a wordpress blogger you have to export your blog via tools, download the xml-file. Then go to “blogbooker” to transfer to PDF-file!
related links:
1 – Exporting your WordPress blog (support / instructions):
http://en.support.wordpress.com/export/
+
2 – submit an export file provided by your blog system to BlogBooker:
http://www.blogbooker.com/
+
3 – for example my blog [only Dec 2012] transferred to PDF:
http://flickrcomments.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/2012-12-frizz.pdf
4 – someone who had lost the complete blog content:
http://smkelly8.com/2013/01/18/relieved/
+
5 – instructions in German:
oceanphoenix.wordpress.com / anleitung-fur-wordpress-blogbooker
compare also
http://rarasaur.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/when-blogs-disappear/

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

29 responses to “Blog To Book

  1. Your book is interesting I should write a book like you

    Like this

  2. You made a nice point… I started to write on walls or on everywhere where I found a pencil… :) I was a little child. Then papers took place instead of my father’s book pages or my mother’s magazine pages… Then I had my first journal… a lovely notebook… I can’t believe, I can write all my story now :) You inspired me. Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like this

    • hi Nia, you inspired me with “Then I started to write on walls or everywhere whenever I found a pencil…” – when I was aged 8, I scratched on hundred houses my name in my hometown, because my parents went to another city hundred miles away. When I had my first car, aged 18, I came back to my old hometown, and still found some of the old initials on the walls!

      Like this

  3. Pingback: Inspired | Passages

  4. Wow, I never thought about losing my blog. Thanks for this info!

    Like this

  5. P.S. – do you mind if I reblog this?

    Like this

  6. Have been meaning to back up my blog, but I had no idea how. Thanks for the links Frizz.

    Like this

  7. When I first started blogging I wrote the blogs in word first and then transferred them to the blog so I had the original copies I started with. I guess my process was backwards! LOL!

    Like this

  8. Good post FT, must do this soon!

    Like this

  9. this is great, and you’re so kind to share these steps with us. i should have done this months ago, when a few of my posts vanished from the archives.
    http://playamart.wordpress.com/2012/05/08/yes-virginia-there-is-a-santa-claus/
    thanks for passing this along! z

    Like this

    • whoa caballo – I would not manage a single post,
      if I had to suffer under such travel conditions!
      respect, Lisa, you have good nerves!
      P.S.:
      you need a portable hard drive for storage connected via USB, I have one for back ups

      Like this

  10. This is wonderful. Thanks for sharing.

    Like this

  11. Oh great ! I wondered how to do that! Thanks

    Like this

  12. Reblogged this on greywolfphoto and commented:
    It never occurred to me that I might LOSE my blog! I think this is information well worth sharing. Thank you frizztext!

    Like this

  13. Pingback: greywolfphoto

  14. I was just thinking about this – now I have a few less steps to search for, thanks!

    Like this

  15. Amy

    You read my mind, Frizz. I have been thinking about it lately. Yahoo.photo lost all my photos some 7 years ago… Thank you so, so much, Frizz!

    Like this

  16. So glad to find out about the blogbooker.
    I exported my blog and important it to a new platform two years back.
    that was great. but the ability to change it to PDF is just superb :)
    thanks for the infor

    Like this

  17. Reblogged this on REVOLUTIONS IN MY SPACE: A BLOG BY RITA BANERJI and commented:
    A very useful tool and a great way to preserve our blog posts in a pdf format! Thank you Dietmar!

    Like this

  18. Super, dass du die Anleitung auf Englisch übersetzt hast! Ich ergänze jetzt mal meinen Beitrag mit dem Link zu deinem Beitrag hier :)

    Viele Grüsse,
    Ocean

    Like this

  19. Pingback: 25 / 365 – Denkmal / Doros Projekt: alles was Meer bzw. See ist / Anleitung für WordPress-Blogbooker PDF-Speicherung / Ruhe « OceanPhoenix

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,049 other followers

