Violins And Violinists

I like string instruments. Daily I’m fingerpicking on my guitar. But I put my hat off, if I notice some violinists. I made some street shots (the Irish Ms. Kelly below), adore the portraits shot by Giancarlo Rado in Italy (the second pic below) – but a God on the violin I believe is: David Garret – a medley of his project “Rock Symphonies” also below (youtube, open air concert in Berlin, Waldb├╝hne)
Mrs. KELLYItalians
click on the pictures to enter the flickr galleries of frizztext (the Irish Mrs. Kelly) or of Giancarlo Rado (the classical Italian violinist’s portrait)

David Garrett EPK “Rock Symphonies – Open Air Live”

related:
http://blogs.reuters.com/photographers-blog/2013/01/03/mastering-the-violins-making/

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

24 responses to “Violins And Violinists

  1. Excellent!
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  2. Went from Giancarlo, to Mrs. Kelly, to Barbara. Awesome! :-)

    Like

  3. likeeeeeeeeee…………….

    Like

  4. I saw this lady in styria – austria

    the girl with the violin

    Like

  5. I love violin- just looked for him on iTunes- thank you!!!

    Like

  6. Dramatic and impressive…wow!

    Like

  7. I’m sure you could learn violin!

    Like

  8. Well, I enjoy playing my guitar, but sadly don’t find the time anymore to do it daily. Thank you for following my blog.

    Like

  9. Great stuff – if Garrett’s brilliant music doesn’t bring in a younger audience his sex appeal will…

    Like

  10. Speaking about violins, Vannessa Mae live is great
    – really enjoyed it several times… :-)

    Like

    • hi ledrakenoir / N. in Denmark, as usually I must read, as I wanted to follow the Vanessa Mae video: “Unfortunately, this EMI-music-content is not available in Germany because GEMA has not granted the respective music publishing rights.” And then black. I cancelled my youtube account, very sad. Sometimes I upload at flickr.com now, me, after breakfast, in my kitchen:

      I hope you have no technical problems to listen to my guitar fingerpicking – sorry, that I do not look like Vanessa Mae…

      Like

  11. Speaking women and violins so Anne-Sophie Mutter
    – you have your own (german) superstar (and good-looking too)… :-)

    Like

  12. Love violins, though can’t play one. My brother always wanted to but he refuses to learn because they say to master it you have to start as a child and he’s too big of a perfectionist to do it unless he can be perfect.

    Have never heard of David Garrett but after watching this am going to go look for him on youtube – thanks :D

    Like

  13. Frizz, one of my dreams is to learn to play the violin and I decided to do it this year. I’m looking for a violin teacher since the past week. A friend of mine recommended me to talk to a violinist the past weekend. This violinist made a good impression on me when he told me that he gave violin classes for free during 5 years in a classroom borrowed to him by the government with 75 students, and they sometimes made performances in a borrowed theater for free but unfortunately, due to the change of government administration, he doesn’t have the government support anymore, so he actually doesn’t teach because he doesn’t have a place to do it. What a waste of knowledge and good intentions! :(

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,405 other followers

