Oh Freedom

me, playing the old negro spiritual / gospel “OH FREEDOM” as fingerstyle acoustic guitar instrumental

exploring the clouds
title=”exploring the clouds” photo by frizztext – click on the picture to enter his flickr galleries …

Oh freedom, oh freedom, oh freedom over me
And before I'd be a slave I'll be buried in a my grave
And go home to my Lord and be free
~
No more mourning, no more mourning, no more mourning over me
And before I'd be a slave I'll be buried in a my grave
And go home to my Lord and be free
~
No more crying, no more crying, no more crying over me
And before I'd be a slave I'll be buried in a my grave
And go home to my Lord and be free

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my own photos at frizztext, 3 - flickr group group: BLOG IT!

24 responses to “Oh Freedom

  1. This is wonderful. Thanks for sharing

    Like

  2. I had a good evening on BBC4 last night Eric Clapton from 2010 all day concert followed by cat Stevens, Liked and enjoyed your piece, thanks for share..;)

    Like

  3. :-) thanks the song!!!

    Like

    • Oh where shall I be when the first trumpet sounds
      Oh where shall I be when it sounds so loud
      When it sounds so loud as to wake up the dead
      Oh where shall I be when it sounds
      ~

      Like

  4. Thank-you! No need to apologize for the voice…thoroughly enjoyed this!

    Like

  5. This is so great! Thank you for the music, for the download option, and for wiping away 40 or so years from my present and transporting me to the typical sound I heard while growing up in the cotton fields of the Mississippi Delta! I love this post! Z oh, and thanks for the grand slam run through my posts!!! Z

    Like

  6. I have never heard of SoundCloud, but am now a smiling new member! Thanks for the music, which I will add to my painting playlist! Z

    Like

  7. Oh, the freedom to be. Whoever we are!

    Love your guitar playing Frizz!

    Like

  8. Hi, I just wanted you to know that I’ve nominated you for the Sunshine Award. Cheers! Jerri

    Like

  9. I like your version with you singing Oh Freedom, from one oldster to another. :-)

    Like

  10. Nicely done, Frizz! I sure don’t know what you are apologizing for, though… sounds WONDERFUL to me! I love your image, too – I’m not a big fan of heights, but it looks so… peaceful! :)

    Like

  11. Pingback: Go Down Moses « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  12. Wonderful playing. Thanks for the song.

    Like

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,552 other followers

