Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

In my wordpress article “dance-like-no-one-would-see-you” I tried to feature some dancers; I enjoyed mostly the shot, who seemed to be a failure at first sight: too much blur – but it was amusing in a second view: one can imagine how much fun it is to cross very speedy from one side to the other!
speedy-dancing-queen
photo by frizztext; click on the picture to enter his flickr galleries [exif data: Exposure 0.05 sec (1/20); Aperture f/4.8]
the background is much more blurred because I moved the camera following the high-speed dancer …
related: flickrcomments.wordpress.com: the weekly photo challenges!weekly-photo-challenge: Movement

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

53 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement

  1. Stunning! Love that motion blur!

    Like this

  2. So very appropriate! I’m very glad you had that second view!!!

    Like this

  3. Anything about dance has my vote, and this’s full of movement. Bravo!

    Like this

  4. Perfect for this week’s theme!

    Like this

  5. Ideal image for the theme, ft. ;)

    Like this

  6. Nice job! :-) Will add mine later! ;-)

    Like this

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « beyondpaisley

  8. Aha! Although it’s blur but still looks artistic to me. Love it!

    Like this

  9. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: MOVEMENT « What about God?

  10. awesome picture showing a lot of movement. good job!

    Like this

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Traveler's Lounge

  12. Now I KNOW you’re not such an old man, Frizz! This lady is very sensuous and totally alive in her movement in that fabulous costume! Great “movement” challenge entry!

    Like this

  13. Simply fabulous – vibrant colours and rhythm!

    Like this

  14. This certainly does covey motion/movement. Very well done!

    Like this

  15. This is an elegant blur. It captures the dance moment and movement nicely.

    Like this

  16. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: MOVEMENT « 2012 – ON THE BENCH

  17. What a great moving. It’s energetic.

    Like this

  18. My daughter’s a dancer…so of course this caught my attention. Very cool!

    Like this

  19. Capturing the moment… of movement. Very effective and very well done!

    Like this

  20. I love this photo Frizz. The motion is keenly felt through the blur. :)

    Like this

  21. I like the abstract quality of the blurred background.

    Like this

  22. Wow, I so like this!

    Like this

  23. Wow. Fantastic shot. :)

    Like this

  24. Wow … Me like Fritz!

    Like this

  25. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement | ft. // la vie éclectique

  26. there is so much life in this one…through not only the movement but also the colour

    Like this

  27. This is a great photo for the challenge. I like it very much. The woman look stunning. I think the effect is perfect. It is very artistic. I could see this framed and hung on a wall.
    Toodles,
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2012/07/08/weekly-photo-challenge-movement/

    Like this

  28. a stunning shot, beautiful movement and color.

    Like this

  29. I have never been very good at panning, but it looks like you have no problems with that skill, Frizz! Beautifully done! I love all the energy! :)

    Like this

  30. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement | Wind Against Current

  31. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  32. Jackie Paulson

    http://postadaychallenge2011.com/2012/07/10/weekly-photo-challenge-movement/ Frizz, you know how to keep your audience…the two years that I have known you – have been such a pleasure. I know If I asked to visit you and your wife, you would open your arms and doors with YES> Jackie Paulson

    Like this

  33. Dancing is all about movement … good shot

    Like this

  34. Ahhhh..I see..thank you kindly!

    Like this

  35. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition

  36. Dancing is a great subject for this theme. I really like this photo.

    Like this

  37. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Purple « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,057 other followers

