$$$$$$$$$$

Euro crisis, bad bank, Financial District protesters in the Wall Street neighborhood New York Manhattan Battery Park
– my daughter came to visit me and we talked about the global problems, and at the very end we performed that song by Aloe Blacc: “I Need A Dollar”
money+I-need-a-dollar
photo and video via Frizztext
lyrics fragment by Aloe Blacc:

I had a job but the boss man let me go
He said: “I’m sorry but I won’t be needing your help no more
I said: “Please mister boss man I need this job more than you know
But he gave me my last paycheck and he sent me on out the door

tea time jam with my daughter:

related:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Need_a_Dollar
+
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aloe_Blacc

“Occupy Wall Street”: Thousands March in NYC Financial District, Set Up Protest Encampment

related:
http://www.democracynow.org/

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - my own photos at frizztext, 3 - flickr group group: BLOG IT!

20 responses to “$$$$$$$$$$

  1. You daughter has a beautiful voice…my compliments to her

    Like

  2. Wonderful start to the day. Enjoyed your tea time jam.

    Like

  3. comment by maistora (LONDON) in my flickr photo blog:
    +
    Beautiful double portrait – God bless you both! I liked the recording, too!
    (I wouldn’t know this song, if my son hadn’t recorded his own rap version just a few weks ago :)

    Like

  4. Greetings to you both Frizztext,

    I really enjoyed your performance. I also enjoyed Democracy Now video at your site. Thanks for sharing with the rest of the world.

    Like

  5. I love this FrizzText! Your daughter has a beautiful voice. The two of you look happy together. Starting my day with a great smile on my face.

    Like

  6. Pingback: I need a dollar « Stir

  7. northernnarratives

    Bravo. Wonderful post :)

    Like

  8. thirdhandart

    What a wonderful, fun-filled duet! Thank you so much for sharing it!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Occupy Wall Street « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  10. Wow what a performance with heart and soul….and a cool message as well. Frizz you and your daughter rock!!

    Peace

    Like

  11. Good song, good performance! And you two have so much obvious fun performing. Thank you, my day just started humming to this tune!

    Like

  12. Your jamming session with your daughter is fantastic! You are both very talented and make a good team. I enjoyed it very much.

    Like

  13. Pingback: OCCUPY-movement « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  14. Pingback: History of Women’s Lib « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  15. Loved the video! You play the guitar well. Your daughter sings well and is pretty. :)

    Like

  16. Pingback: the D archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,478 other followers

