Drive my car

CAR DRIVING


1965 – my very first car

Originally uploaded by Frizztext

I like this replica of a Volkswagen Beetle (Käfer), because it helps me to activate some funny memories: as I helped my mother to learn car driving (we landed upside down in a small lake, deep in the forest)…

comment by Julie Alicea: My father would only buy these cars and there were 5 of us who would have to stuff ourselves into that car. And to make matters worse he loved to travel, we traveled all over Europe in that little car and then he brought it to Puerto Rico and we traveled all over the island in it, then we moved to the USA and traveled in almost every state in the union stuffed like sardines in that car. My sister and I had an imaginary line in the back seat where she was not allowed to cross and vice versa, and if she put one finger on my side we would start fighting like cats and dogs in the back of the VW, imagine that with 5 people in it!

comment by “stumbleon”: My father had a 1954 VW with a split rear window like yours. Then I had a 1971 VW which I loved. I even lived in it for a while.

Sinking
title=”Sinking” by Brian Tomlinson, on Flickr
P.S.:
The photo above – “Sinking” by Brian Tomlinson – remembered me, how I once tried to teach my mother, how to drive a car. She did not have a driver’s license. Though it has been 1965, I still can remember very well, how she drove my Volkswagen into a little lake, leaving a wooden bridge in the forest. In seconds the water reach to my chin. But thanks to God not higher, because the lake was not very deep at that specific location.
+

+
related:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q184NUHlwI0
+
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Ts2U1mkfz4
+

About frizztext

websites: 1 - my daily wordpress blog "flickrcomments" at FLICKRCOMMENTS, 2 - photo pool at frizztext, 3 - flickr group BLOG IT!, 4 - twitter, 5 - my guitar, 6 - about.me

7 responses to “Drive my car

  1. OMG! This is both scary and funny! There are lots of VW stories; I keep hearing/reading them… such a popular car. :-)
    Elizabeth

    Like

  2. Jackie Paulson Author

    LOL, I have hated the beetle til Hurby! LOL

    Like

  3. Pingback: the C archive « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

Hearing from you makes my day!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,377 other followers

